Kids are quick

TEACHER:    Maria, go to the map and find North America .
MARIA:        
Here it is.
TEACHER:   Correct.  Now class, who discovered America ?

CLASS:         Maria.

____________________________________
 

TEACHER:   John, why are you doing your math multiplication on the floor?

JOHN:          You told me to do it without using tables.

__________________________________________

TEACHER:  Glenn, how do you spell ‘crocodile?’
GLENN:      K-R-O-K-O-D-I-A-L’

TEACHER:  No, that’s wrong

GLENN:       Maybe it is wrong, but you asked me how I spell it.  

(I Love this kid)
____________________________________________

TEACHER:   Donald, what is the chemical formula for water?
DONALD:     H I J K L M N O.

TEACHER:   What are you talking  about?

DONALD:     Yesterday you said it’s H to O.  
__________________________________

TEACHER:   Winnie, name one important thing we have today that we didn’t have ten years  ago.
WINNIE:       Me!

__________________________________________  


TEACHER:   Glen, why do you always get so dirty?

GLEN:  
       Well, I’m a lot closer to the ground than you  are.  
_______________________________________

TEACHER:     Millie, give me a sentence starting with ‘ I. ‘
MILLIE:         I  is..

TEACHER:         No, Millie….. Always say, ‘I  am.’

MILLIE:          All right…  ‘I am the ninth letter of the alphabet.’
     
________________________________

TEACHER:    George Washington not only chopped down his father’s cherry tree, but also admitted it.  
                     Now, Louie, do you know why his father didn’t punish him?
LOUIS:           Because George still had the axe in his  hand.
   
______________________________________  


TEACHER:    Now,  Simon, tell me frankly, do you say prayers before eating?

SIMON:         No sir, I don’t have to, my Mom is a good cook.  
______________________________


TEACHER:     Clyde , your composition on ‘My Dog’ is exactly the same as your brother’s… Did you copy his?

CLYDE :         No, sir. It’s the same dog.  
___________________________________

TEACHER:   Harold, what do you call a person who keeps on talking when people are no longer interested?
HAROLD:     A teacher

 

 

Forwarded by: wifey

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

